I’ve been discussing the JDRF Walk to Cure Diabetes with my daughter, Piper (age 6). This morning, after encouraging me not to give up until I reach my goal, she left her breakfast, informing me she had to go upstairs. Thinking she had to go to the bathroom, I finished my coffee and started getting us packed up to leave for the day. Then I heard the jingling of change and crunching of bills upstairs.  She raided her piggy bank (literally) and presented me her donation on the kitchen table:

DSCN4459
Piper’s piggy bank donation.

$33.20 more toward finding a cure.

What’s in your piggy bank?

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

The 2015 JDRF Walk to Cure Diabetes (in Rochester, NY) is May 17, 2015. Click here for my personal donation page: DONATE

Thank you in advance for your donations!

-jb

Leave a Comment

